Board of Directors


Craig Anhorn – Chair
Roland Wilk – Treasurer
Helen Geng – Inclusion, Diversity, Equity & Accessibility
Ian Anhorn – Director
Martha Cowie – Director
Chris Hoffman – Director
Angie Law – Director
David Lum – Director
Zarina Varley – Director


Beryl Macleod – Executive Director
Mandy Thai – Personnel Manager, Wind Orchestra
Anastasiya Mihaylova – Personnel Manager, Symphonic Winds
Giancarlo Binetti – Librarian
David Morris – Photographer
Graham Lindsey – Resident Webslinger
Paul Pietrkiewicz – Operations Manager

From our Mission Statement

The Toronto Youth Wind Orchestra embraces young people of all races and creeds, regardless of social or economic circumstances.  There are no physical, racial religious or cultural barriers to participation in TYWO, neither does the organization condone discrimination in any form.

The Toronto Youth Wind Orchestra is incorporated in the Province of Ontario, as a charity under Registration No. 14073 7966 RR0001.

Toronto Youth Wind Orchestra

48 Ridgevale Drive,
Toronto, Ontario
M6A 1L1

Telephone/Fax: 416-321-TYWO (416-321-8996)
Charitable Organization Registration No. 14073 7966 RR0001

With respect and gratitude,

The Toronto Youth Wind Orchestra acknowledges that we are on the traditional territory of many nations including the Mississaugas of the Credit, the Anishnabeg, the Chippewa, the Haudenosaunee and the Wendat peoples. We also acknowledge that Toronto is covered by Treaty 13 signed with the Mississaugas of the Credit, and the Williams Treaties signed with multiple Mississaugas and Chippewa bands.